## NOTICE Dated 21 / 07 / 2010

In continuation of earlier notices displayed through the Tezpur University Website and with reference to the **Advertisement No. 01/2010** for **Non-teaching (Technical) positions**, the following *short-listed* candidates are informed to appear before the Selection Committee as per the schedule given below. Candidates are also informed to bring **all testimonials in original** in support of their candidature, without which they may not be allowed to appear before the Selection Committee.

<b>A)</b>	TECHNICA	TECHNICAL OFFICER (Department of Food Processing Technology)  No of Post: 01 (Unreserved)			
SI. No.	Name	Address	Date / Day / Time / Venue		
1.	MR. GHANASHYAM GOGOI	Senior Technical Assistant Department of Agricultural Engineering School of Technology Assam University, Silchar, Assam- 788011	05.08.2010 Thursday		
2.	MR. DHRUBA KRISHNA DEKA	Plant Improvement Division Tocklai Experimental Station, Tea Research Association Cinnamara, Jorhat- 785008, Assam	09.30 A.M. Venue		
3.	MR. ARUN M.	Kaveri P.O:Vadaikal, Alappuzha, Kerela, Pin- 688003	Administration Building		
4.	MR. BRIND MOHAN	Brind Mohan Thakur, House No.662, Street No.6 Vedant Nagar, Moga, Punjab- 142001	Tezpur University		
5.	MD. TABARUK HUSSAIN	C/o: Abdul Gaffar, HNo.1 Vill: Darandha, Sixmile (Panjabari Road) Guwahati, P.O: Khanapara Dist: Kamrup (Assam), Pin- 781022	(Only Personal Interview will be held)		
6.	MR. DIPANKAR KALITA	Department of Food Processing Technology School of Engineering, Tezpur University Napaam, Tezpur- 784 028			

B)	SENIOR TECHNICAL ASSISTANT (Department of Food Processing Technology)  No of Post: 01 (Reserved for OBC)			
SI. No.	Name	Address	Date / Day / Time / Venue	
1.	MS. HIMADRI DEVI	C/o Sri Prafulla Deka Vill + P.O: Gosaibori, Dist: Nagaon, Pin- 782142, Assam	05.08.2010 Thursday 12.00 P.M.  Venue Administration Building Tezpur University  (Only Personal Interview will be held)	
2.	MS. SANGEETA SAIKIA	C/O Pratap Saikia, H. No: 79, Jyoti Nagar Bamunimaidam, Guwahati- 21, Assam		
3.	MS. SUSHMA CHHETTRI	C/o G. C. Chhettri MeSEB Qr. No: Type IV/1 Colony P.O- Sumer, Dist: Ri- Bhoi, Meghalaya- 793104		
4.	MR. ANJAN BORAH	C/o Dr. C. L. Mahanta, Deptt. of FPT, Tezpur University, Napaam- 784028, Assam		
5.	MS. POMPI KAKATI	C/O Sri Achuytananda Sarma Opposite Pinakshi Gas Agency Old AEI Road, Chandmari, Guwahati- 781003		
6.	MR. TROILOKYA LAHON	Plant Improvement Division Tocklai Experimental Station, Tea Research Association Cinnamara-785008, Jorhat, Assam		
7.	MR. DHRUBA KRISHNA DEKA	Plant Improvement Division Tocklai Experimental Station, Tea Research Association Cinnamara, Jorhat- 785008, Assam		

## N.B.

- (1) Individual Call letters have already been issued through speed post to all the outstation candidates. Call letters are also sent through e-mail. If any of the candidates do not receive the call letter, he/she may appear in the interview(s) on the basis of this notice.
- (2) University bus service is available from the Assam State Transport Corporation (ASTC) Station, Tezpur.
- (3) Interview for the remaining posts against the Advertisement No. 01/2010 will be notified separately.

Sd/-(Biren Das) Deputy Registrar

Date:21.07.2010